Governance committee oversees the bylaws and behind-the-scenes operations of the Senate. We are in charge of Senator and Exec elections, and assist the larger senate with any needs. 

Current Committee Members:
Betsie Aspinwall (Chair), Zachary Williams (Co-Chair), Patrick Hinkle (Parliamentarian), Deidre Hopkins, Dana Patterson, Ben Pendry, and Sarah Speed

Upcoming Events

Senate Handbook

Achievements from 2019 – 2020

Diversity and Inclusion

The Governance Committee changed the Senator election process to be more inclusive.


The Governance Committee wrote and implemented a Senator engagement policy.

Initiatives for 2020 – 2021

Policies and Documentation

  •  Full review and revamp of Senate Bylaws 
  • Document all Senate operations for continuity of senate operations