Left to Right: Holli Stillman, Morgan Burnette, DeVante Thomas-Pittman, Ryan Fisher, Sidar Sahin.

Staff Senate recently announced the newly elected Staff Senators. With 130 total nominations, 30+ candidates running and only 5 open seats, the race was highly competitive. Zachary Williams, Chair-Elect, notified all current Senators of the newly elected delegates on Thursday, April 27th. As a response, many current Senators were quick to congratulate the new delegates and welcome them to Staff Senate. Betsy Aspinwall, Staff Senate Chair, stated “Congratulations, and welcome to Staff Senate! The people who make up Staff Senate are absolutely amazing and I cannot wait to see what y’all bring to the group.”

This years newly elected Staff Senators are: Morgan Burnette, Ryan Fisher, DeVante Thomas-Pittmann, Sidar Sahin and Holli Stillman.

This is an outstanding group of new delegates and we could not be more thrilled to have them join Staff Senate for the 2023-2024 Fiscal Year. Please join the rest of Staff Senate in congratulating these amazing new delegates in being elected to join WCU Staff Senate.

As a reminder, all monthly Staff Senate meetings are open to the public. If you would like to attend any Staff Senate meeting, please email staffsenate@wcu.edu for the meeting times and location.